Your Feedback, Our Inspiration - Discover What Others Are Saying About Us

 

Rating: 5 stars
1 vote

Add comment

Comments

There are no comments yet.

Thomas - Sweden -  January 2024

10/10

Nico - Namibia - January 2024

Our stay was extremely welcoming!

The room was modern and beautiful. Definitely recommend!

Great tme.

Host was very friendly, making you feel at home away from home.

Leemor - South Africa - January 2024

10/10 : It really was the perfect accommodation for myself and my family. Very Safe and Secure 👌💐❤️

Lonwabo - South Africa - December 2023

Greay place to stay

Priscilla -  Johannesburg - December 2023

They we're very nice, and they had a stocked fridge with cooldrinks,wyne and beer for a very cheap price
And they offer breakfast aswell how cool is that
Very great stay would definitely use them again in the future

Maximilian - Germany - December 2023

I had a great stay in Somerset West. Great location with Helderberg view, clean accomodation and easy. Annick and Hendrik were really helpful and can help planning activities in the area and the entire country since they also run a travel agency. Very convenient.

Karine - Belgium - December 2023

Everything is in perfect order at the home of Annick and Hendrik. They allowed me to see what I wanted to see and gave me the freedom to pursue my own interests. The itinerary wasn't overloaded, which is often a drawback with other travel agencies. There is so much more to South Africa than just checking off the highlights.

Hayley - Dubai - December 2023

This is a true gem, a beautifully appointed property, safe and secure, a lovely pool, extremely well located with easy access to all surrounding areas, shops close by, and last but certainly not least, the most fantastic hosts, very friendly, unintrusive but there whenever you need them, and just all round lovely people. Will definitely stay here again.

Derosha - South-Africa - December 2023

1O/10

William - South-Africa -  November 2023

Comfortable stay with friendly hosts, the pool was an added bonus for a warm summers day.

Else-Marije -  The Netherlands - October 2023

Beautiful and tidy apartment. Definitely recommended!

Peter & Monique - Belgium - September 2023

We've had a fantastic holiday in South Africa at Maîté Iphupho's residence. We visited, among other places, Cape Town, Stellenbosch, Cape Of Good Hope, Franschhoek, Western Cape, Plankiesbaai, Chapman's Peak, Hout Bay Harbour, Bo-Kaap, Waterfront, Muizenberg, Hermanus, and many other attractions that I momentarily forget to mention here.

The floral beauty at this time of the year is overwhelming, with both wildflowers and the flowers in Kirstenbosch Botanical Garden being numerous and colorful. The South African King Protea, also known as sugarbush, is the national pride of South Africa, but the other flowers are equally worth the visit.

Our safari experience was once again fantastic; we spent it at the Garden Route Game Lodge and saw the Big Five along with many other beautiful animals.

You can't miss the wine estates in South Africa, especially in Paarl, Elgin, Robertson, Franschhoek, Stellenbosch, etc. We visited Babylonstoren Wine Estate in Paarl, enjoying a splendid tour and tasting... delicious wine!

I won't spoil everything there is to see, and I suggest discovering it for yourself, which will be a dream come true for everyone.

The organizers, Annic & Harry, do everything in their power to make your holiday unforgettable. We stayed in their charming studio, unfortunately couldn't enjoy the pool due to the bad weather. Every morning, we indulged in a sumptuous breakfast.

Alfons & Jeannine -  Belgium - September 2023

A dream come true. What a journey! Everything meticulously organized. You've truly gone above and beyond to provide us with a beautiful trip. Highly recommended! Thank you, and until we meet again 💋

Harry & Jacqueline -  Belgium - September 2023

In September 2023, we embarked on a wonderful journey in South Africa with 3 couples under the guidance of Hendrik (Hai) and Annick from Maite. With Hai at the helm of a minibus, we explored unforgettable destinations in the Western Cape. It was a tailor-made trip, and after a discussion, we received a proposed itinerary, with adjustments made according to everyone's preferences.

The abundance of natural beauty was astounding, with everything in full bloom during September, the spring season. Some noteworthy places included Western Head of Knysna, Hermanus with its breathtaking coastline and the opportunity to spot whales, the West Coast National Park with a sea of colorful wildflowers, The Cape with False Bay, Boulders Beach with African penguins, Cape Point, Cape of Good Hope, Chapman's Peak Drive along the Atlantic coast, Hout Bay Harbour with seals.

We also had a safari to encounter the Big Five, tasted award-winning wines in Stellenbosch vineyards, explored a Township with a local guide, and took the cable car to the top of Table Mountain.

The trip was incredibly relaxing for us—no stress, a well-filled but not overloaded itinerary, comfortable accommodations, delicious food—everything was perfectly arranged, always with a smile and a joke. The financial aspect was also accurate, as everything was included except for personal purchases, ensuring no worries in that regard as well.

Leo & Marie Jeanne -  Belgium -  September 2023

Well-organized. The proposed itinerary was neatly structured and outlined

Anonymous review - May 2023

Very easily accessible. Secure parking behind an electric gate. Extremely friendly hostess. Everything was impeccably clean with all necessary amenities. Will definitely return

Bernice - South-Africa - April 2023

A very welcoming, cozy, and private stay! Everything you need is provided. Comfortable, private, and makes you feel at home.

Armand - Cape Town - March 2023

Annick’s place well exceeded my expectations. While originally looking for a place to sleep, finding this place was a true gem. Not only does it far exceed the description, it's a brand new beautiful apartment perfect for a couple to stay in the area, but having incredible hosts like Annick and Hendrik turned it from just a place to stay to a temporary home.
Everything from the recommendations, to good selection of welcome wine in the fridge made this a very memorable stay.
I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay in the area to stay with Annick and Hendrik. It's also right at the foot of the Helderberg which if you're into mountains is a must do in the area.

Kori - Cape Town - March 2023

Great host and great place to stay. Will definitely book this place again in the future.

Zolani - South Africa -  March 2023

Very clean and tidy place in the a central location that is walkable to all the main sites. The check in and check out process was seamless and flexible too. Ideal location, spacious apartment and well equipped – perfect for a few days in Somerset West. Communication with Annick was very easy, and the photo directions for finding the place were a great help. Highly recommended

Guy & Ann - Belgium - February 2023

We stayed with Annick and Hendrik for two weeks in February 2023 and immediately felt at home. The accommodation is in an adjoining part of their home, where you have all the luxury and comfort to fully enjoy and relax.

The warm welcome is a standout feature, and a significant strength is the personalized guidance to make your trip a unique experience. They gladly craft a customized program for you, 100% tailored to your preferences—something truly unparalleled. While they give you the freedom to autonomously follow your travel itinerary, personal guidance during your travel program is also readily available and requires no extra effort.

The stay itself deserves a solid 5 stars: a comprehensive breakfast to start the day, all the way to a home-cooked dinner prepared according to your preferences. In summary, both in terms of culinary delights and overall experience, this is truly top-notch. We can't wait to return.